This fund commemorates playwright Erin Thomas’ optimism, her creative talent and further her generous contribution to the arts by helping emerging writers to pursue their dreams.

The Fund ordinarily supports travel for the career development of emerging regional playwrights. With the permission of the Thomas Family, The Erin Thomas Playwright Fund is offered differently in 2020.

In 2020, six emerging playwrights from regional or remote areas will be supported to work with a dramaturg or director for a total period of eight hours.

The six playwrights are Belinda Bradley (TAS), Adam Deusien (NSW), Alysha Herrmann (SA), Anna Loren (QLD), Artemis Munoz (VIC) and Megan Twycross (VIC).

You too can donate to the Erin Thomas Playwright Fund, tax deductible donations can be made through Playwriting Australia’s secure giving portal here or contact us for more information on donating.

// Donate

We are a not-for-profit organisation endorsed by the Australian Taxation Office

// Programs

Explore to find out how you can be involved

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt