info for donors /

info for donors

“This small, extraordinary hard-working organisation is directly responsible for the plays that will define our times. It needs your support to ensure exceptional plays are written, exceptional writers discovered and more of our stages are filled with Australian writing now and into the future.”                                                                                                    

Tommy Murphy, Playwright


Playwriting Australia believes that outstanding new Australian plays make us see the world afresh and that Australian theatre is a unique fusion of vision and craft equal to anywhere in the world. We believe in a playwriting culture that reflects the Australia we live in; where a wealth of new stories are produced each year and a diverse range of voices are heard. And we consider Australian playwrights are amongst the world’s brightest visionaries.

We seek unparalleled talent and connect it with opportunity
We unearth new voices
We commit space, time and support for the expression of ideas, creation and craft.
We create a legacy of extraordinary Australian stories

donor options

Donations can be made via:

cheque or money order payable to ‘Playwriting Australia Public Fund’ and mailed to

Playwriting Australia
Level 3, The Arts Exchange
10 Hickson Road, Sydney NSW 2000

direct debit to Playwriting Australia’s public fund, please contact us for account details

credit card via eTapestry’s secure online giving portal here

Playwriting Australia is a not-for-profit organisation endorsed by the Australian Taxation Office as a Deductible Gift Recipient. All donations over $2 are fully tax-deductible. A tax receipt for your contribution will be provided.

For more information, please email  or phone our General Manager, Michelle Kotevski 02 8274 0907

Photo Credit: Playwright Tommy Murphy

featured blog posts

special message from joanna murray-smith

News / special message from joanna murray-smith

Playwright Joanna Murray-Smith invites you to support the vital work of Playwriting Australia